McAllen Medical Center Facility Photo

South Texas Health System McAllen is the only designated Level II Trauma Center for Hidalgo County, a certified primary stroke center, an accredited chest pain center, and has an accredited knee replacement program. The ER at South Texas Health System McAllen treats people of all ages. The hospital offers specialized services in advanced wound care, maternity, neurosurgery, orthopedics and more.

301 West Expressway 83
McAllen, TX 78503
Phone: 956-632-4000
8 min.
ER Wait Time